Committee Members

Karen Kennedy

Karen Kennedy has extensive experience in public education and has worked with both Memorial University of Newfoundland and College of the North Atlantic. Most recently, Ms. Kennedy served as an External Consultant for College of the North Atlantic’s School of Health Sciences review, where she was previously Dean. At Memorial University, she has served as the Director of the Lifelong Learning Division as well as an Internal Consultant to the Provost and the Interim Director of Student Life. Ms. Kennedy has a Masters Degree in Education from Memorial University.

Dr. Kevin Keough

Dr. Kevin Keough has experience in health, science/technology, policy/planning, governance, education, and entrepreneurship. He is currently the Executive Director of the Alberta Prion Research Institute and serves as a member of many advisory and review committees and panels. Since 1968, he has served on the boards or councils of more than 30 agencies representing not-for-profit corporations, health charities, professional bodies, and community organizations. Dr. Keough has a Doctorate in Biochemistry from the University of Toronto.

Dr. Doreen Neville

Dr. Doreen Neville has experience in policy/planning, information technology, education, governance, and health. She has served as Associate Vice President, Academic, Memorial University, Director of Research and Development with the Waterford Hospital, Chief Executive Officer of the Newfoundland Centre for Health Information and Associate Professor of Health Policy/Care Delivery at Memorial University. She has a Doctorate in Health Services Administration/Health Policy and a Masters Degree in Health Services Administration from Harvard School of Public Health, a Masters Degree in Nursing from the University of Toronto and a Bachelor of Nursing from Memorial University.